School Crisis Planning Team

Formally recognized by the Department of Public Safety and Agency of Education in 2016, the Vermont School Crisis Planning Team works with its designated membership to provide policy, best practice and operational guidance and recommendations to the Vermont School Safety Center to enhance the level of emergency preparedness in Vermont’s pre K-12 Schools.

Current Membership

  • Rob Evans, Chair, representing Vermont Agency of Education (802-839-0448)
  • Sunni Eriksen, Vice Chair, representing Vermont Emergency Management  (802-241-5413)


Contact Information

Vermont School Safety Center
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1300